

The Fred and Florence Thomases Faculty Award

For significant and ongoing contributions to the development of the college.

Year	Faculty Awardee(s)
2024	Naseem Choudhury, Professor of Psychology, SSHS
2023	Mihaela Serban, Professor of Law and Society, SSHS
2022	Jacquelyn Skrzynski, Associate Professor of Art and Painting, CA
2021	Patricia Ard, Professor of Literature, HGS Amanda Beecher, Associate Professor of Mathematics, TAS
2020	Ann LePore, Associate Professor of Art, CA Yan Xu, Associate Professor of Biology, TAS
2019	G. Elaine Patterson, Professor of Nursing, TAS
2018	Carter Jones Meyer, Professor of History, SSHGS
2017	Rikki Abzug, Professor of Management, ASB
2016	Sarah L.B. Carberry, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, TAS
2015	Michael Bitz, Assistant Professor Teacher Education, SSHS Scott E. Frees, Associate Professor Computer Science, TAS
2014	Yvette L. Kisor, Associate Professor of Literature, SSHGS
2013	Benjamin S. Neill, Associate Professor of Music, CA Thomas A. Owen, Associate Professor of Microbiology, TAS
2012	Jacqueline G. Braun, Assistant Professor of Experimental Psychology, SSHS



Lysandra Perez-Strumolo, Associate Professor of Developmental Psychology, SSHS
Bonnie Blake, Associate



1983	William Makofske, Professor of Physics/TAS Robert Cassidy, Professor of Philosophy/AIS
1982	Teodoro Halpern, Professor of Physics/TAS
1981	Carol Duncan, Professor of Art History/CA Grace Borowitz, Professor of Chemistry/TAS
1980	Clifford Peterson, Professor of International Politics/AIS Angela Cristini, Professor of Biology/TAS
1979	Edward Cody, Professor of History and American Studies/AIS
1978	Harold Lieberman, Professor of Music/CA Edward Saiff, Professor of Biology/TAS
1977	Jack Roth, Professor of Mathematics/TAS

